Quick Takes for no reason at all.

I stopped logging my calories on that LoseIt app because I didn’t want to enter in all the cookies I was eating. It took too long.

Last week I only exercised 1 day. I keep telling myself I’ll make up for it tomorrow with both a gym visit AND hot yoga. (As if that will counteract the lack of exercise and amount of girl scout cookies I’ve eaten….YEAH. Math is hard.)

It snowed again. It’s March. We shouldn’t be surprised. I’ll be surprised when it ISN’T snowing.

We’re going to see Peter Pan on Friday night, a real live stage performance. I’m so excited to watch Simon enjoy the live performance, and also glad I could sucker Gabe into taking me to a show. I love seeing shows. In London I saw Mary Poppins (Simon would just FLIP OUT) and Avenue Q and The Complete Works of Shakespeare Abridged. I love shows. Gabe hates musicals.

As you may have noted from my links above, I’m having some “I Miss London” moments lately. I’ve been drinking a lot of British Breakfast tea and eating shortbread cookies but calling them biscuits in my head. I want to go back. So I’ve found myself going back through the old London blog and revisiting my past. Ah, memories.

I found a place that offers Zumba, Turbokick and some weird power lifting classes that’s right in my neighborhood. I love Zumba, but I have a friend who does Zumba at a different place and I have so much fun going with her…but it’s farther away. I’m thinking of trying the new place out, but am worried I’m not going to like it as much. I’m also very interested in this TurboKick business. I like working out with music, and this looks like I could also pretend to punch people while listening to pop music and burning calories.

I feel like I should be writing a farewell post to my ecigarette soon, because I just SHOULD. I still love it, and don’t want to quit it, but believe in order to be TRULY healthy I should knock it off. I’m not really afraid of going back to real cigarettes or anything, but feel that this ecigarette has been a nice halfway point between non-smoking me and smoking me. I ran out of juice today and went to the store, but after the full day of not really having it I was OK. So I know I CAN do it, I just don’t want to. And yes, I think I’ll have to dedicate an entire post to saying goodbye (at some point), because that little battery has become my sanity at times.

I guess I don’t have all that much to say. More later, friends.

Leave a Reply

