I’m trying to get better at the internets

I feel incredibly limited (by skill, but also time and tools) in the creativity realm and the internet. (I’m constantly wishing I had more time to really edit and play with images online, etc.)  I love playing with images and making things…and I wish I could transfer my Cheerleader Bubble Letter Writing Skills to the technology world. I took an HTML class years ago and have created some very very beginner type websites- but as you can see here, I don’t have time to make this one look pretty. Maybe I do have time. Maybe I’m just tired and old.

Anyhow, one night I started screwing around with Picasa and made a slideshow for Gabe.  He liked it, but was embarrassed by it, so don’t tell him I posted it on the internet.

THERE IS A TYPO IN IT.

I KNOW THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN KNEW and NEW. I JUST….sigh whatever. I’m not fixing it.

Happy Valentine’s Day!

This morning we celebrated by handing out handmade Valentine’s to each other, promising each other things-to-come (a night out at a concert for Gabe and a “fancy homemade dinner” for me) and Simon got a pink monkey sippy cup and pink giraffe fork and spoon set (thank you Target). He watched Pocoyo two times this morning and then we rushed around in usual fashion.

Simon refused to wear red on the only day you’re really supposed to (like I care).  He did have a blueberry muffin with cream cheese frosting and sprinkles on it for breakfast, mostly because I don’t mind hyping him up on sugar if someone else is going to watch him go through the sugar high then crash afterwards.

I hope all of your valentine’s wishes come true.

OR

I hope you manage to get through this day without cussing (more likely? maybe not. Did you give up cussing for Lent? I’m so glad I”m not Catholic sometimes.)

Ok, two more days of work— wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

Leave a Reply

