Football season commences

Gabe and I braved the crowd and headed to the game today. It was so invigorating (and sad for me- an avid Tressel fan) to be back in the ‘Shoe.

The first two quarters were nerve wracking and interesting – as they should be firing the first game of a new season under a new coach. But we prevailed and it’s a “new day” in Buckeye Land. Gabe and I had a great daytime date and reminisced about our game days long ago when I “was wasted and stiff armed all these people with my football purse” and “almost got into a fight”… Funny, I don’t remember most of those moments…

20120901-154611.jpg

Leave a Reply

