Days 14 – 16, I’m way way behind & i think I’m messing this up…

Day 14 → A hero who has let you down.

Let’s see. I really had a lot of blind faith in politicians in general, specifically after 9/11. I think this is partially because of my age and my ignorance towards almost all world events in general. My twenties were a drunken haze of good times, however I wasn’t very “worldly” nor did I know what was going on in other parts of the world. As a result, when I found out the things that were going on…I felt more betrayed than anything else, because I felt like I hadn’t been taught or told the REAL TRUTH about the United States, our role in world politics, etc. I feel that’s something that you’re owed as an American…not just the story behind the white Christian men who stole “built this country” from the Native Americans but also because I hadn’t ever been inspired to care enough about anything. So I guess what I’m saying is- I don’t feel let down by any one particular person, but I have felt let-down by my education as a kid. I just wish someone would’ve told me more about the truth- the ugly sad truth about our country and others, and less of the bullshit founding fathers, bearing arms, tea parties and blah blah blah.

Day 15 → Something or someone you couldn’t live without, because you’ve tried living without it.

I can’t say that I couldn’t live without anything….I mean the obvious choices would be air and water, but I’ve never tried living without those things so I don’t know. I guess I just think people adapt- to whatever their circumstances are. On a lighter note, I would be really sad if I had to live without coffee, without my iPhone or without an internet connection. II know I would survive, but I would be salty about it for a while I think.

Day 16 → Someone or something you definitely could live without.

I feel like these prompts are getting a little negative. That’s something I could live without. The insidious negativity that seeps into my workplace. Negativity and greediness. OMG I am often surprised by the words that come out of the mouths of some people that work where I work and I just sit and think…WOW. So I could definitely live without that crap. FO SHO.

Leave a Reply

