Letter to Simon, postponed

Stinker-Bink,

I’m sorry that I haven’t gotten your birthday letter done yet. Honestly, I’ve been thinking about and composing this letter in my head for 3 months now. I guess I just need a little more time. It’s August 8th now, so last year at this time we were in the hospital with you, sleeping on the furniture in your room at Nationwide. I can easily get choked up when I think about those days we waited on you to get better. So I am postponing it for now. I promise not to let it go much longer. Heck, maybe even later tonight I’ll write it start-to-finish. But for now, I need to clean up your messes and think a little more. I love you so much, I’m sure you understand.

xo

Mom

Leave a Reply

