“And now for something COMPLETELY different…”

Sorry about that last post. It was stockpiled vomit from reading constant complaints about our President on Facebook. I can’t just defriend all my R friends, so this is my space, I chose to vent here- where people rarely make backhanded comments. hehehe. So I thought I”d put another posting up to shove that last negative blog down one. I’m not going to get all riled up over some idiot. It’s not my problem that  he wants to incite riots with the hillbillies of America.

This morning there was a GIANT BUMBLE BEE in our basement. I yelped when I saw it climbing on the pile of laundry to be done (funny, he/she was on my floral quilt, I wonder if it thought those were real flowers). I said, “There’s a huge SOMETHING down here- a gigantic spider or something!” to Gabe upstairs. He said, “You’re such a baby about bugs…” and then came downstairs and said, “Oh shit that is a giant bumblebee, how’d it get down here. It might be the QUEEN!” Gabe then captured Queen Bee in an empty butter container and let her go outside. If I had the guts, I wouldn’t have been so nice. That Squishing up my Baby Bumble Bee song would’ve been playing in my head as I did the damage. Yuck. Mean nasty bugs.

Queen Bee, please stay away from my basement…or my house entirely for that matter.

The bees outside like our front porch and I hate it. They like the front porch furniture (Gabe says) because they take the (chipped) paint and (cheap) wood back to their hives to help build the hives. This is not cool on several levels. I don’t like bees.

In other news, the boy doesn’t like to take his “morning nap” until 10:30 now, which is screwing up my late days at work. Now I have to wake him up to leave on time, and it sucks. I hate waking him up from his pleasant nap. I do so quietly with a tiny bottle to hold him over til lunch, but still- I hate having to wake him at all. It’s making my long days harder to be motivated to go to work. Also, I’m starting to get bummed about him being asleep when I come home these nights. Le sigh. Can’t win. Good thing I like my job.

This morning Simon and I spent some time dancing and singing to his new cd that Grandma and Grandpa brought home from Disney World. We both particularly enjoyed The Library song by Ludwig Von Drake. It’s hilarious! I can’t find it online anywhere or else I would post a link. I’ll keep looking! We danced and danced and laughed and laughed and now my hamstrings hurt from bouncing up and down with the boy. So fun.

This weekend my friend from grad school is coming to visit and meet Simon for the first time and I’m SO EXCITED! Adult conversation! Adult discussion about libraries and fun things like Chicago and stuff. Hooray! Perhaps we’ll even go out to the bar and sing crappy renditions of “Patience” by GNR.

Leave a Reply

